20131231-105643.jpg

Are you one of 45% of Americans who will be making a New Year’s Resolution tonight?

You are 10 times more likely to achieve your goals than your counterparts who don’t make one. (University of Scranton).

Whether your goal is to get fit, quit smoking, blog more or spend less, it’s important to think about how you can maintain your resolution-and what kinds of support you will need to be successful.

I like to spend this time planning out my upcoming year and deciding what I would like to prioritize and what I will need to pursue my dreams. For me, its less of a resolution and more of a time to reflect on my success and learned opportunities from the previous year and to continue to dream big for the next year.

Be part of the 71% who maintain their resolution beyond 2 weeks! Think of your resolution as a micro-business plan.

What is your goal? Your vision for this year?

How soon do you want to attain your resolution? And, what is realistic to achieve?

What do you need to accomplish your resolution?

Who do you need?

And remember, this resolution is for you!. So choose something that really matters to you.

Have fun making your New Year’s resolution work for you!

Credit: University of Scranton. Journal of Clinical Psychology. 12-13-2013
Credit: Statisticbrain.com
Photo credit: Ban.do

